Frockbelly: A Tale of Two outfits

Wednesday was truly a hump day for me. I was worn down and tired. I had a go at two outfits, and the second one lifted my spirits a bit more. But it was the pork and fennel sausage roll that really rocked my world.

Outfit one:

I had a throw on something quickly in the morning, so didn’t really think too hard. Navy and white striped top, a grey marle skirt and my Tod’s. But when I was about to leave again I got a glimpse of myself in the mirror and  decided I had to change…

Outfit 2:

My trusty dragstar denim skirt, a green cotton top from anthroplogy, and my mui mui sandals. There, that’s better. Thumbs up!

But what was totally ace about Wednesday was a pork and fennel sausage roll from Bourke Street Bakery.

So remember folks – while you may be getting some amusement reading these updates (and I know you are reading…) I’m not seeing the sponsorship love yet. There’s no need to wait until the end of the month. Donate now! Find out all the details here. This is an awesome charity and is going towards something that all of us (even you fellas) really need; an early detection test for Ovarian Cancer. I repeat – donate now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Frocktober

Leave a Reply

