It’s frocking freezing!

Today I looked at my son and envied his jeans and sloppy joe ensemble. The wind is howling here, and despite the sunshine, it’s actually quite chilly. The warmth inside the house was cloying, and I thought I could get away with bare legs. Well, you can get away with bare legs, but they quickly turn into sad blue legs. So, after a quick dash out for brekky and back, I am back home, nice and warm.

Today I am wearing a black a-line skirt from dragstar that I’ve had for a few years, my favourite striped top (I have a few!) from Remo, a belt from Made590 and my spanking new Tod’s. I bought these specifically to wear with rolled up jeans, but broke them out today as I’d have to wait until November to give them a run.

Frocktober is all about raising money for the Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation – to help find an early detection test. This doesn’t exist so means a lot of women dont’ find out they have Ovarian cancer until it’s too late. Which is why one Australian woman dies of ovarian cancer every ten hours.

I don’t have a supporter number yet, but if you’d like to donate money, please leave a message in the comments section and I can hound you for the cash when all that is sorted. My target is $500, and I will match every dollar up to $500! No donation is too small, so if you can spare a few bucks let me know.

 

Update: this weather demands leg covering! And boots!


Leave a comment

Filed under Frocktober

Leave a Reply

